Supplementary Regulations For Both Cars and Superkarts For Race Meeting on Saturday 29th May 2021.

Please enter via


500 Club Logo

Supplementary Regulations May 29, 2021 Entries close: May 27 2021

SUPPLEMENTARY REGULATIONS The 500 MRCI Ltd., Kirkistown Race Circuit, Rubane Road, Kircubbin, Co Down BT22 1AU, will organise an Interclub permit race meeting, Nos 120527 (Cars) and TBA (Superkarts) at Kirkistown Circuit. The meeting will be held under the General Regulations of Motorsport UK (incorporating the provisions of the International Sporting Code of the FIA) these Supplementary Regulations and any written instructions that the organising club may issue for the event. Eligible Competitors: Members of 500 MRCI, SMRC, or any club affiliated to the ANICC or Motorsport Ireland. All competitors must be holders of a current Motorsport UK or MI/RIAC Interclub or equivalent (racing) licence and medical certificate valid for the event, Licences, Medical Certificates and Club Membership Cards may be examined. Due to the current Covid 19 regulations, there will be no official scrutiny. Drivers must complete a scrutiny self-declaration and sign-on form in advance of the event and e-mail this to . Upgrading signatures will not be given for this event. Direction and length of the circuit: clockwise 1.53 miles. Races: A maximum of eighteen races will be run. Programme:  Practice: 08.30am. Racing: 11.30 am. Races are not necessarily run in the order shown. All races are of Interclub status unless specified

FF1600 x2 Roadsports x 2 Saloon/GT x 2 N.I. Fiesta Zetec/Mazda MX5 x 2 Superkarts x 3

Entries and Starters: The organisers have the right to select or refuse entries. The maximum for the meeting is 180. The minimum is 60. The maximum for each race is in accordance with track licence. The minimum for each race is 12. The minimum for each class is 3. Should any of the maximum figures not be reached the organisers have the right to either cancel the meeting or amalgamate races or classes as necessary. Clerk of the Course: C.Edwards /M.Kelly/G.Manning/ Event Stewards: David Gray, TBA Motorsport UK Steward: Donald Grieve, Lindsay Burke (under assessment)y Secretary of Meeting: W Young Timekeeper: H R Wright Timekeeping Association Scrutineer: M.McGrath and Staff Results and Protests: Provisional results will be published as soon as possible after each race. Protests should be made in accordance with Section C of the current Motorsport UK Competitors Yearbook. Start Positions: Unless otherwise stated, these will be determined by practice times. Grid starts will be used. Start penalties will be in accordance with Motorsport UK Regulations. There will be separate timed sessions for each race. Drivers must complete at least 3 laps to qualify for a place on the grid. Drivers practising out of session or who qualify through familiarity of the circuit will be placed at the back of the grid in accordance with Q4. Scrutineering etc: All vehicles entered must comply with Motorsport UK Vehicle, Formula and Tyre regulations. Competition numbers must conform to Motorsport UK vehicle standards. Change of entry will only be permitted with the consent of the stewards. Admission: Entrants will receive tickets as follows: Driver plus two attendants. Regulations: All other GCR’s of Motorsport UK apply and any other instructions issued by the organisers. Awards: Trophies for 1st, 2nd and 3rd if 7 or more starters. Important: Any indemnity and/or declaration as proscribed below, or elsewhere as part of the entry procedure, which is signed by a person under the age of 18 years shall be countersigned by that person’s parent or guardian, whose full name and address must also be given:

Scroll to Top